Marilyn Monroe.

Posted: January 14, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags:

From one of the greatest beauties of all time: Marilyn Monroe.

When Az was telling me about this quote:

“I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.”

I couldn’t help but be struck by the beauty, clarity, truth and character of those phrases.

It takes pretty much courage, personality, character, integrity and honesty to say that, and Monroe’s definitely one lady who lived past her time and left her presence in the rest of our hearts.

More quotes that leave you thinking, struggling, bewildered and nodding in agreement:

Dogs never bite me. Just humans.
Marilyn Monroe

Husbands are chiefly good as lovers when they are betraying their wives.
Marilyn Monroe

I am involved in a freedom ride protesting the loss of the minority rights belonging to the few remaining earthbound stars. All we demanded was our right to twinkle.
Marilyn Monroe

I have too many fantasies to be a housewife. I guess I am a fantasy.
Marilyn Monroe

I have too many fantasies to be a housewife. I guess I am a fantasy.
Marilyn Monroe

Jaded for the longest time, and never was an exception. All flings, lies and games until proven wrong.

Comments
  1. Az says:

    THe first quote by Marilyn Monroe is so spot on! And I am really gonna live by the “all flings, lies and games until proven wrong” motto too.

    <3

    • Melissa Jane says:

      that’s apparently the best bet. enjoy singlehood while it lasts babe. probably you wouldnt even want it to end. at least, im starting to REALLY enjoy it. :)

  2. I have been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  3. bookreviewed says:

    Beautiful quotes from a beautiful, tragic woman.
    The book ‘Blonde’ about Marilyn Monroe by Joyce Carol Oates will break your heart, but leave you feeling like you really knew her. Strongly recommended.

    Blonde by Joyce Carol Oates

  4. Valuable info. Fortunate me I discovered your site unintentionally, and I am shocked why this twist of fate didn’t happened earlier! I bookmarked it.

Leave a comment